The City of Marysville is a chartered city with a council-manager form of government. The City Manager is appointed by a majority vote of the members of City Council. The City Administration Department represents the executive branch of the City of Marysville government and is responsible for the efficient management of all city departments and the day-to-day business of the city.

Photo of Executive Staff members

First row from left to right: Former Police Chief Floyd Golden, Communications Director Anna Krutowskis, City Manager Terry Emery, Senior Executive Assistant Jennifer Brock, and Fire Chief Jay Riley. Second row from left to right: Information Technology Director Aaron Story, City Engineer Kyle Hoyng, Finance Director Brad Lutz, Human Resource Director Brian Dostanko, Economic Development Director Eric Phillips, Public Service Director Jeremy Hoyt, and City Law Director Tim Aslaner.