City Council

The City of Marysville is a chartered city with a council-manager form of government. Marysville’s City Council is comprised of seven members who are each elected for a term of four years. Three members are elected at large and four members are elected by ward. To find the councilmembers in your ward, please refer to the Ward Map.

The Marysville City Council is responsible for enacting local laws and ordinances, approving the budget, establishing policies / regulations, approving programs necessary to conduct city business, and protecting the public’s general health and safety.
Photo of City Council
First row from left to right: Tracy Richardson, Ward One; Kris Jones, Clerk of Council; Deborah Groat, Ward Three. Second Row from left to right: Alan Seymour, Ward Two; Mark Reams, At Large; Vice Mayor/Vice President of Council Nevin Taylor, Ward Four; Henk Berbee, At Large; Mayor/President of Council J.R. Rausch, At Large.


  • 7:00 pm
  • Second and fourth Monday of each month
  • Council Chambers
    209 S. Main St.
    Marysville, OH 43040

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are also available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All